Tayside Local Medical Committee is the representative body for all General Medical Practitioners within Tayside Health Board area.

The elected representatives from the 3 Divisions (Angus, Dundee and Perth & Kinross) to the main committee for 2018/19 are:

Angus Elected Representatives

Dr A Thomson, Salaried GP / GP Locum
Dr Giles Ledlie, Springfield West, Arbroath
Dr Marc Jacobs, Edzell

Dundee Elected Representatives
Dr Andrew Crowie, Hawkhill Dr Pascal Scanlan, Taybank Dr Zahida Din, Princes Street Dr Brett La Hay, Nethergate Dr Shawkat Hasan, Grove HC
Perth & Kinross Elected Representatives
Dr Andrew Buist, Ardblair, Blairgowrie Dr Richard Humble, Strathmore Surgery, Blairgowrie Dr David Shackles, Taymount Surgery, Perth Dr Alan Smith, Taymount Surgery, Perth

Location Of Tayside GP practices


When Nessa Wrafter suffered after the birth of her child, she decided to make a film about her experience.
A couple share their experience of having sex without condoms when one partner has HIV.
The home care provider was warned this month by the care regulator about its financial sustainability.

group Upcoming Meetings & Events